For the best experience, please enable Javascript
Warning - This version of Internet Explorer is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this website correctly. Please consider updating this browser.

Complete Organ Symphonies, Series I

Complete Organ Symphonies, Series I

By: Charles-Marie Widor

  • Music Scores
  • Reg. Price › $19.95
  • Share this book:
  • Share on Google+

This product has limited availability outside the US. Click here for details.

The greatest French organist of his day, Widor (1844–1937) composed 10 organ "symphonies" — actually solo compositions usually consisting of 6 or 7 short movements, that treat the organ as a kind of self-contained orchestra. Series I includes Symphonies Nos. 1–4, Op. 13 and Symphonie No. 5, Op. 42. Frequently performed today. Glossary of French terms.

Reprint of Symphonies, Op. 13 et 42, pour Orgue, Maison J. Mahlo & J. Hamelle, Paris, n.d.; Symphonie gothique, Op. 70, B. Schott's Söhne, Mainz, 1895; and Symphonies pour Orgue: Op73—Romane, J. Hamelle, n.d.
AvailabilityUsually ships in 24 to 48 hours
ISBN 100486266915
ISBN 139780486266916
Author/EditorCharles-Marie Widor
FormatMusic Scores
Page Count186
Dimensions9 x 12

You might also Like...

Product Review

<--!Google Universal Analytics Code!-->
Out of Stock Notification:
Coming Soon:
Market Restrictions:
We're sorry, but we cannot ship this product to addresses in France. Although we try to make our products available everywhere, we occasionally have agreements with distribution partners, other publishers or face international copyright restrictions that prevent us from doing so.